Back to Top

Important Dates

Fall-Winter 2017-18
Sept 6,  Wednesday 2017F and 2017FW Courses begin
Sept 15, Friday No registrations or changes after this date for all 2017F or 2017FW online/distance courses
Sept 22, Friday Deadline for registering your exam location for each of your online/distance education courses at www.laurentian.ca/exam
Oct 9, Monday University is closed - Thanksgiving Day
Oct 10 – 13 Fall Study Week
Oct 28, Saturday Fall Convocation
Nov 6, Monday If you withdraw from a 2017F online/distance course after this date, you will receive an “F” grade
Dec 5, Tuesday 2017F courses end
Dec 7 – 23

Final exams for 2017F online/distance courses and/or midterms for 2017FW courses (where applicable)

* Exam schedules will be sent to your Laurentian email account (@laurentian.ca) approximately six (6) weeks prior to the exams.

Jan 8, Monday 2018W Courses begin
Jan 19, Friday No registrations or changes after this date for all 2018W online/distance courses
Jan 26, Friday If you withdraw from a 2017FW online/distance course after this date, you will receive an “F” grade
Jan 26, Friday

Deadline to register your 2018W exam location for each of your online/distance education courses at www.laurentian.ca/exam

If you registered in a 2017FW online/distance education courses and wrote a midterm in December, you must re-register for your exam location for each of your online/distance education courses at www.laurentian.ca/exam
Jan 26, Friday Applications for graduating at the Spring Convocation must be submitted by this date.  Apply through WebAdvisor www.webadvisor.laurentian.ca      
Feb 19, Monday University is closed – Family Day
Feb 20 – 23 Winter Study Week
March 2, Friday If you withdraw from a 2018W online/distance course after this date, you will receive an “F” grade
March 30, Friday University is closed – Good Friday
April 2, Monday University is closed – Easter Monday
April 6, Friday 2018W and 2017FW courses end
April 9 – 28

Final exams for 2018W and 2017FW online/distance courses

* Exam schedules will be sent to your Laurentian email account (@laurentian.ca) approximately six (6) weeks prior to the exams.

May 29 – June 1 Spring Convocation 2018