Important Dates

Fall-Winter 2018-19

 

Sept 5,  Wednesday 2018F and 2018FW Courses begin
Sept 14, Friday No registrations or changes after this date for all 2018F or 2018FW online/distance courses
Sept 21, Friday Deadline for registering your exam location for each of your online/distance education courses at www.laurentian.ca/exam
Oct 8, Monday University is closed - Thanksgiving Day
Oct 8 – 12 Fall Study Week
Oct 27, Saturday Fall Convocation
Nov 5, Monday If you withdraw from a 2018F online/distance course after this date, you will receive an “F” grade
Dec 4, Tuesday 2018F courses end
Dec 6 – 22

Final exams for 2018F online/distance courses and/or midterms for 2018FW courses (where applicable)

* Exam schedules will be sent to your Laurentian email account (@laurentian.ca) approximately six (6) weeks prior to the exams.

Jan 7, Monday 2019W Courses begin
Jan 18, Friday No registrations or changes after this date for all 2019W online/distance courses
Jan 25, Friday If you withdraw from a 2018FW online/distance course after this date, you will receive an “F” grade
Jan 25, Friday

Deadline to register your 2019W exam location for each of your online/distance education courses at www.laurentian.ca/exam

If you registered in a 2018FW online/distance education courses and wrote a midterm in December, you must re-register for your exam location for each of your online/distance education courses at www.laurentian.ca/exam
Jan 31, Friday Applications for graduating at the Spring Convocation must be submitted by this date.  Apply through WebAdvisor www.webadvisor.laurentian.ca      
Feb 18, Monday University is closed – Family Day
Feb 18 – 22 Winter Study Week
March 1, Friday If you withdraw from a 2019W online/distance course after this date, you will receive an “F” grade
April 5, Friday 2019W and 2018FW courses end
April 19, Friday University is closed – Good Friday
April 22, Monday University is closed - Easter Monday
April 8 – 27

Final exams for 2019W and 2018FW online/distance courses

* Exam schedules will be sent to your Laurentian email account (@laurentian.ca) approximately six (6) weeks prior to the exams.

June 3 –  7 Spring Convocation 2019