You are now in the main content area

Schools

Faculty of Science, Engineering and Architecture

Faculty and Staff

Contact Us

Administration

First Name Surname Title

Office

Extension Email

Natalie

Boutet

Administrative Assistant

F232C

2286

nboutet@laurentian.ca 

Ramesh

Subramanian

Director, Associate Professor

F232D

2274

rsubramanian@laurentian.ca 

Full-time Faculty

First Name Surname Title

Office

Extension Email

Amr

Abdel-Dayem

Full Professor

FA381

2286

aabdeldayem@laurentian.ca

Marc

Arsenault

Associate Professor

F217D

2392

marseneault@laurentian.ca

Eugene

Ben-Awuah

Associate Professor

F220

2195

ebenawuah@laurentian.ca

Ming

Cai

Full Professor

F225D

2284

mcai@laurentian.ca

Krishna Sri

Challagulla

Full Professor

F218

2306

kchallagulla@laurentian.ca

Brahim

Chebbi

Full Professor

F225

4006

bchebbi@laurentian.ca

Fabrice

Colin

Associate Professor

FA363

2318

fcolin@laurentian.ca

Stephanie

Czapor

Associate Professor

FA378

2322

sczapor@laurentian.ca

Marie-Hélène

Fillion

Assistant Professor

F215B

2398

mfillion@laurentian.ca

Derek

Gransden

Master Lecturer

F223

2343

dgransden@laurentian.ca

Ratvinder

Grewal

Associate Professor

FA380A

2351

rgrewal@laurentian.ca

Eduard

Guerra

Associate Professor

F225B

2244

eguerra@laurentian.ca

Redhouane

Henda

Full Professor

F222

2250

rhenda@laurentian.ca

Martin

Hudyma

Associate Professor

F217C

4019

mhudyma@laurentian.ca

Waldemar

Koczkodaj

Full Professor

FA375

2311

wkoczkodaj@laurentian.ca

Corey

Laamanen

Master Lecturer

F216C

4365

cy_laamanen@laurentian.ca

Brent

Lievers

Associate Professor

F217B

2382

blievers@laurentian.ca

Ralf

Meyer

Associate Professor

FA377

2376

rmeyer@laurentian.ca

Dean

Millar

Full Professor

F219

2296

dmillar@laurentian.ca

Kalpdrum

Passi

Associate Professor

FA380

2345

kpassi@laurentian.ca

John Ashley

Scott

Full Professor

F216B

2283

jascott@laurentian.ca

Helen

Shang

Full Professor

F225C

2176

hshang@laurentian.ca

Markus

Timusk

Full Professor

F215C

2243

mtimusk@laurentian.ca

Nick

Vayenas

Full Professor

F220B

2341

nvayenas@laurentian.ca

Meysar

Zeinali-Ghayeshghorshagh

Associate Professor

F220A

2251

mzeinali@laurentian.ca

Junfeng

Zhang

Full Professor

F224

2248

jzhang@laurentian.ca

Technologists

First Name Surname Title

Office

Extension Email

Gregory

Lakanen

Technologist

CF011A

2370

ge_lakanen@laurentian.ca

Maria

Pesz

Technologist

CF005A

2255

mpesz@laurentian.ca

Henry

Ylitalo

Technologist

CF007A

2254

hylitalo@laurentian.ca

Adjunct Faculty

First Name Surname

Jennifer

Abols

Enrique

Acuna

Hafida

Boudjellaba

Laura

Brown

David

Cerantola

Philip

Dirige

Lorrie

Fava

Claudia

Gonzales Paez

Oumar

Gueye

Michael

Herman

Julia

Johnson

Chris

Lane

Aaron

Langille

Michelle

Levesque

Chris

Mechefske

Nadia

Mykytczuk

Mounir

Naili

Keith

Pilkev

Abdellatif

Serghini

Shailanedra

Sharan

Jozef

Stachulak

Marco

Tarabini

Contact Us

Administration

First Name Surname Title Office Extension Email

Roxane

Mehes

Admin Assistant

B5005

6575

rmehes@laurentian.ca 

Douglas

Tinkham

Director, Associate Professor

B8036

2270

dtinkham@laurentian.ca 

Full-time Faculty

First Name Surname Title Office Extension Email

Alessandro

Ielpi

Associate Professor

B8035

2676

aielpi@laurentian.ca 

Pedro

Jugo

Associate Professor

B8021

2106

pjugo@laurentian.ca 

Daniel

Kontak

Full Professor

B8038

2352

dkontak@laurentian.ca 

Bruno

Lafrance

Full Professor

B8037

2264

blafrance@laurentian.ca 

Andrew

McDonald

Full Professor

B8056

2266

amcdonald@laurentian.ca 

Stephanie

Perrouty

Assistant Professor

B8054

2212

sperrouty@laurentian.ca 

Ross

Sherlock

Full Professor

B8014

2379

rsherlock@laurentian.ca 

Richard

Smith

Full Professor

B8018/B8019

2364

rssmith@laurentian.ca 

Elizabeth

Turner

Full Professor

B8056

2267

eturner@laurentian.ca 

Technologists

First Name Surname Title Office Extension Email

Tobias

Roth

Technologist

B8035

2273

tm_roth@laurentian.ca 

Adjunct Faculty

First Name Surname

Nicholas T.

Arndt

John

Ayer

David

Broughton

Davie

Burrows

Natalie

Caciagli

Juan Carlos Ordonez

Calderon

Michelle

De Wolfe

Catharine

Farrow

George

Gao

Harold

Gibson

Mark

Hannington

Rasmus

Haugaard

Graham

Hill

Michel

Houlé

Mark

Jessell

Taus Richard C.

Jorgensen

Alan

King

Carl

Lesher

Robert

Lodge

Robert

MacNaughton

Patrick

Mercier-Langevin

Nadia

Mykytczuk

Edward

Pattison

Jan

Peter

Steven J.

Piercey

David

Snyder

Greg

Stott

Phillips C.

Thurston

Contact Us

Administration

First Name Surname Title Office Extension Email

Tina

Cyr

Administrative Assistant

SA105

6500

tcyr@laurentian.ca 

Victoria

Dominico

Administrative Assistant

SA107

7201

vdominico@laurentian.ca 

Tammy

Gaber

Director, Associate Professor

TE212

7204

tgaber@laurentian.ca 

Full-time Faculty

First Name Surname Title Office Extension Email

Mark

Baechler

Assistant Professor

TE214

7202

mwbaechler@laurentian.ca 

Shannon

Bassett

Assistant Professor

SA210

7278

sbassett@laurentian.ca 

Steven

Beites

Assistant Professor

TE211

7263

sbeites@laurentian.ca 

Aliki

Economides

Assistant Professor

SA209

7265

aeconomides@laurentian.ca 

David

Fortin

Associate Professor

TE213

7207

dtfortin@laurentian.ca 

Terrance

Galvin

Full Professor

TE219

7210

tgalvin@laurentian.ca 

Patrick

Harrop

Associate Professor

SA216

7269

pharrop@laurentian.ca 

Randall

Kober

Master Lecturer

TE217

7206

rkober@laurentian.ca 

Corine

Loranger

Coop Coordinator

SA109

7208

cj_loranger@laurentian.ca 

Kai Wood

Mah

Associate Professor

TE218

7205

kmah@laurentian.ca 

Émilie

Pinard

Associate Professor

SA215

7268

epinard@laurentian.ca 

Jean-Philippe

Saucier

Master Lecturer

SA211

7274

jsaucier2@laurentian.ca 

Eladia

Smoke

Master Lecturer

SA214

7267

esmoke@laurentian.ca 

Thomas

Strickland

Assistant Professor

SA212

7262

tstrickland@laurentian.ca 

Ted

Wilson

Master Lecturer

SA213

7266

twilson4@laurentian.ca 

Technologists

First Name Surname Title Office Extension Email

Emilio

Portal

Technologist

WE106

7213

eportal@laurentian.ca 

Francis

Thorpe

Technologist

WE107

7212

fthorpe@laurentian.ca 

 

Adjunct Faculty

First Name Surname

Patrick

Rivers

Patrick

Stewart

Contact Us

Administration

First Name Surname Title Office Extension Email

Marianne

Bresolin

Administrative Assistant

F523A

2285

mbresolin@laurentian.ca 

Eric

Gauthier

Director, Full Professor

F4522

2119

egauthier@laurentian.ca 

Chantal

Seguin

Administrative Assistant

F523A

2100

cseguin@laurentian.ca 

Full-time Faculty

First Name Surname Title Office Extension Email

Yves

Alarie

Full Professor

S623

2346

yalarie@laurentian.ca 

Vasu

Appanna

Full Professor

S213

2112

vappanna@laurentian.ca 

Gustavo

Arteca

Full Professor

S415

2117

garteca@laurentian.ca 

Chantal

Barriault

Master Lecturer

 

4139

cbarriault@laurentian.ca 

Nathan

Basiliko

Full Professor

LL112

4150

nbasiliko@laurentian.ca 

Nelson

Belzile

Full Professor

S214

2114

nbelzile@laurentian.ca 

Michele

Bobyn

Master Lecturer

F313

4117

mbobyn@laurentian.ca 

M’hamed

Chahma

Full Professor

F522

2213

mchahma@laurentian.ca 

Blake

Dotta

Professor

S126

3844

bx_dotta@laurentian.ca 

Scott

Fairgrieve

Full Professor

F323A

4209

sfairgrieve@laurentian.ca 

Jeffrey

Gagnon

Associate Professor

S719

2357

jdgagnon@laurentian.ca 

Joy

Gray-Munro

Associate Professor

F321

2215

jgray@laurentian.ca 

John

Gunn

Full Professor

LL120

4831

jgunn@laurentian.ca 

Nkongolo

Kabwe

Full Professor

S619

2307

knkongolo@laurentian.ca 

Aseem

Kumar

Full Professor

S720

2103

akumar@laurentian.ca 

Suzanne

Lamothe

Master Lecturer

S718

2399

slamothe@laurentian.ca 

Robert

Leclair

Associate Professor

F509

4355

rleclair@laurentian.ca 

Jacqueline

Litzgus

Full Professor

F609A

2314

jlitzgus@laurentian.ca 

Mery

Martinez Garcia

Associate Professor

F609B

2293

mmartinezgarcia@laurentian.ca 

Louis

Mercier

Associate Professor

F359

2111

lmercier@laurentian.ca 

Thomas

Merritt

Full Professor

F310

2189

tmerritt@laurentian.ca

Sabine

Montaut

Full Professor

S218

2185

smontaut@laurentian.ca 

Abdelwahab

Omri

Full Professor

S416

2190

aomri@laurentian.ca 

Amadeo

Parissenti

Full Professor

 

2719

aparissenti@laurentian.ca 

Jean-François

Robitaille

Associate Professor

S611

2294

jfrobitaille@laurentian.ca 

Peter

Ryser

Full Professor

S624

2353

pryser@laurentian.ca 

Mazen

Saleh

Associate Professor

S724

2434

msaleh@laurentian.ca 

Albrecht

Schulte-Hostedde

Full Professor

S614

2356

aschultehostedde@laurentian.ca 

Jeffrey

Shepherd

Associate Professor

F526

4387

jshepherd@laurentian.ca 

Stefan

Siemann

Full Professor

F320

2105

ssiemann@laurentian.ca 

James

Watterson

Full Professor

F325

4349

jwatterson@laurentian.ca 

Guangdong

Yang

Associate Professor

F309

2350

gyang2@laurentian.ca 

Technologist

First Name Surname Title Office Extension Email

Luc

Beaudet

Technologist

S315

1206

lbeaudet@laurentian.ca 

Caroline

Burns

Technologist

S711

2299

cburns3@laurentian.ca 

Alison

Douglas

Technologist

S514

2328

acdouglas@laurentian.ca 

Tom

Fenske

Technologist

F521

2278

tc_fenske@laurentian.ca 

Paul

Guérin

Technologist

S315

2011

pguerin@laurentian.ca 

Tracy

Oost

Technologist

F329

4371

toost@laurentian.ca 

Melanie

Smith-Mehes

Technologist

S711

2327

mssmith@laurentian.ca 

Adam

Walli

Technologist

FA0408

2218

awalli@laurentian.ca 

Adjunct Faculty

First Name Surname

Peter

Adamic

Satvendra

Bhavsar

Aleksandra

Bialek

Suzanna

Bräuer

Glen

Brown

David

Cameron

Daniel

Campbell

Yu-Wei

Chen

Bruce

Cleveland

Gerard

Courtin

Richard

Devine

Randy

Dirszowsky

Blake

Dotta

Fraser

Duncan

Brie

Edwards

Erik

Emilson

Jacques

Farine

Jeffrey

Frimeth

Eduardo

Galiano-Riveros

Trenton William John

Garner

Emily

Groot

Baoqing

Guo

Jeter

Hall

Josef

Hamr

Alicia

Hawkins

Sarah

Hazel

Amy

Henson

Farukh

Jabeen

April

James

Mukund

Jha

Christopher

Jillings

Thomas

Johnston

Trevor

Jones

Scott C.

Keenan

Wendel

Keller

Kmal

Khidas

Nam-Soo

Kim

Knockleby

Knockleby

Tom

Kovala

Christine

Kraus

Ian

Lawson

David

Lesbarrères

Gretchen

Lescord

Pascale Roy

Leveillée

Caio

Licciardi

Alan

Lock

Amanda

Lowe

Chantal

MacDonald

Sara

Madgouli

Szymon

Manecki

Gabriela

Mastromonaco

Paulo

Monteiro

Nirosha

Murugan

Nadia

Mykytchuk

Sabah

Nasserulla

Constance

O'Connor

David

Pearson

Katrina

Pisani

Jesse

Popp

Michael

Preston

Hishman

Ragab

Hisham

Ragab

James

Rajotte

Gillian

Renshaw

Tarek

Rouissi

Pascale

Roy-Leveillée

Lindsey

Santerre

Danna Michelle

Schock

Graeme

Spiers

Theresa

Stotesbury

Erik

Szkokan-Emilson

Andrew

Tanentzap

Christopher

Thome

Eric

Vazquez-Jauregui

Danielle

Vincent

Clarence

Virtue

Anne

Watelet

Shaun

Watmough

Ubi

Wichoski

Della

Wilkinson

Zahra

Yamani

Gustavo

Ybazeta